Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce

"The Voice of Business"

Our Sponsors

Recent Announcements

  • Economic Forum Award Recipients Named....Read More
  • ECONference 2014 – May 8 – Open to the Public!....Read More
  • Neil Harner presents at Bucks Business Connect – see his presentation on Utilizing the Internet as a Classroom for Professional Development....Read More
  • View all announcements

Committees, Events & Programs

Groups, Committees & Roundtables

If you’re looking to expand your business contacts, learn more about issues facing business, grow personally and professionally — then you should join a Chamber Group, Committee or Roundtable!

If one of these areas of focus interests you, plan to attend a meeting of the committees or roundtables to learn more! Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please contact the Chamber at 215-943-7400 to confirm.

OUTREACH

Outreach Group – Co-Chairs: Amy Murray-Hyde, CBDI, Inc. – amurray@cbdi-inc.com and John Tyrol, Tyrol Insurance Agency – jtyrol@tyrolinsurance.com
Meets: 4th Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.

Recruitment – Chair: John Tyrol, Tyrol Insurance Agency – jtyrol@tyrolinsurance.com
Meets: 4th Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.

Ambassadors – Chair: Rhonda Okamoto, Vehicle Advantage – Rhonda@vehicleadvantage.com
Meets: 1st Thursday, 11 a.m. (August, October, December, February, April, June)

New Member Business Fair – Chair: Tom Dingwall, Mr. Solution – tom@mrsolution.net

Get Acquainted with Your Chamber – Chair: Tom Dingwall, Mr. Solution – tom@mrsolution.net
Meets: 1st Thursday, Noon (August, October, December, February, April, June)

Member Benefits – Chair: Kevin Wiener, Advanced Merchant Group – kevin@advancedmerchantgroup.com
Meets: 3rd Monday, 8:30 a.m.

Engagement – Chair: JulieAnn Ody, The Salvation Army – julieann.ody@use.salvationarmy.org
Meets: 4th Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT/LEADERSHIP

Professional Development/Leadership – Chair: Kathy Zelenka, The Gormley Furlong Group @ Stifel – zelenkak@stifel.com
Meets: 3rd Friday, 8:30 a.m. (August, November, February, May)

Business Education Partnership – Chair: Donna Scalzo, Bucks County Bank -dscalzo@buckscountybank.net
(Includes Paths Taken Program (Class/Expo), Youth Leadership, Internships, Educational Programming/Seminars)
Meets: 1st Friday, 9:30 a.m.

Adult Leadership – Chair: Ryan Parry, Ryan B. Parry & Son, Ltd.- ryan-parry@parry-insurance.com
Meets: 3rd Friday, 9:30 a.m. (August, November, February, May)

Adult Leadership Alumni – Chair: Jessica Sweeney, First Federal of Bucks County – jsweeney@firstfedbucks.com

Meets: As needed

BUSINESS NETWORKING ACTIVITIES

Business Networking Activities – Chair: Suzy Buehler, McCafferty Auto Group – sbuehler@mccafferty.com
Meets: 2nd Wednesday, 9:00 a.m. (July, October, January, April)

Bucks Business Connect – Chair: Lori Hoppmann, Edward Jones Investments – lori.hoppmann@edwardjones.com
Meets: 2nd Wednesday, 10:00 a.m. (July, October, January, April); Wrap up Meeting following Bucks Business Connect (2nd Thursday, 9:30 a.m.)

Business Card Exchange – Co-Chairs: Anna Bogiatzis, AlphaCard Services – abogiatzis@alphacardservices.com and Amy M.B. McKenna, Bucks County Bank – amckenna@buckscountybank.net
Meets: 4th Monday, 9:00 a.m. (July, September, November, January, March, May)

Speed Networking – Chair: Amy M.B. McKenna, Bucks County Bank – amckenna@buckscountybank.net

Convention – Co-Chairs: Rick Battaglia, Bucks County Bank – rbattaglia@buckscountybank.net and Barbara Sodano, Utopia Travel – barb@utopiatravelonline.com
Meets: 3rd Thursday, 9:00 a.m.

Business Expo – Co-Chairs: Sharon Bordak, Sparkle Professional Cleaning Corp. – sharon@sparkleproclean.com and Cathy Tomcho, Univest Bank and Trust Co. – tomchoc@univest.net
Meets: 3rd Thursday, 9:00 a.m.

Golf – Co-Chairs: Joe Kauffman, Great Atlantic Graphics – jkauffman@gagraph.com and Brian Zavodnick, Process Plus Legal Services, LLC – bzavodnick@processpluslegal.com
Meets: 4th Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.

Bucks County Ball – Co-Chairs: Pat Dunleavy, headstrong hair salon & make-up studio – red7882@aol.com and Linda Mitchell, Newtown Athletic Club – linda@newtownathletic.com
Meets: 3rd Wednesday, 9:30 a.m.

Trenton Thunder – Chair: Chamber Staff

Partnership Events – Chair: Chamber Staff

ECONOMICS & GOVERNMENT

Economics & Government – Chair: Brandon McFadden, PNC Wealth Management brandon.mcfadden@pnc.com (Includes Economic Forum, Legislative Debates, Manufacturers Forum, Advocacy)
Meets: 1st Friday, 8:00 a.m.

MARKETING & TECHNOLOGY

Marketing & Technology – Co-Chairs: Kevin Roddy, 3rd Fed Bank kroddy@thirdfedbank.com.net and Jessica Sweeney, First Federal of Bucks County jsweeney@firstfedbucks.com
Meets: 1st Tuesday, 8:30 a.m. (July, October, January, April)

Marketing Strategy – Chair: Jessica Sweeney, First Federal of Bucks County jsweeney@firstfedbucks.com
Meets: 1st Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.

IT (audio/visual) – Chair: Kevin Roddy, 3rd Fed Bank kroddy@thirdfedbank.com.net
Meets: 3rd Friday, 8:30 a.m.

SPECIAL ROUNDTABLES

Women’s Business – Chair: Cathy Windland, Inner Spa – cathy@innerspa.org
Meets: 3rd Tuesday, 8:15 a.m.

Young Professionals – Co-Chairs: Joel Perkins, Bucks County Council, Boy Scouts of America – joel.perkins@scouting.org and Mike Taylor, Sesame Place – Mike.Taylor@SesamePlace.com
Meets: 4th Thursday, 4:00 p.m. (August, October, December, February, April, June)

b.o.s.s. (Business Offering Support & Strategies) – Co-Chairs: Paul Clough, Fresnel Partners – pclough@fresnelpartners.com and Dave Dixon, Cost Segregation Services, Inc. – DaveDixon1@comcast.net
Meets: 3rd Thursday, 8:00 a.m.

Small Business – Chair: TBD
Meets: 4th Wednesday, 8:00 a.m.

Veterans Business Advisory and Support – Chair: Kent Milliken, Phila. Veterans Multi-Service & Education Center, Inc. – kent.milliken@pvmsec.org
Meets: 2nd Wednesday, 12:00 noon

Copyright © 2014 Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce. Site Design and Development by time4design - Web Design Bucks County