Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce

"The Voice of Business"

Our Sponsors

Recent Announcements

Committees, Events & Programs

Groups, Committees & Roundtables

If you’re looking to expand your business contacts, learn more about issues facing business, grow personally and professionally — then you should join a Chamber Group, Committee or Roundtable!

If one of these areas of focus interests you, plan to attend a meeting of the committees or roundtables to learn more! Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please contact the Chamber at 215-943-7400 to confirm.

OUTREACH

Outreach Group – Co-Chairs: Amy Murray-Hyde, CBDI, Inc. – amurray@cbdi-inc.com and John Tyrol, Tyrol Insurance Agency – jtyrol@tyrolinsurance.com
Meets: 4th Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.

Connections – Co-Chairs: Isabel Menichella and Sam Griga, RICOH USA – samuel.griga@ricoh-usa.com
Meets: 4th Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.
Member Benefits – Chair: Kevin Wiener, Advanced Merchant Group – kevin@advancedmerchantgroup.com
Meets: 3rd Monday, 8:30 a.m.

Get Acquainted with Your Chamber/New Member Business Fair – Chair: Tom Dingwall, Mr. Solution- tomd@mrsolution.net

Business Card Exchange – Chair: Amy M.B. McKenna, Bucks County Bank – amckenna@buckscountybank.net

(Includes Speed Networking)
Meets: 1st Thursday, 8:30 a.m.

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT/LEADERSHIP

Professional Development/Leadership – Chair: Kathy Zelenka, The Gormley Furlong Group @ Stifel – zelenkak@stifel.com
Meets: 3rd Friday, 8:30 a.m. (August, November, February, May)

Business Education Partnership – Chair: Donna Scalzo, Bucks County Bank -dscalzo@buckscountybank.net
(Includes Paths Taken Program (Class/Expo), Youth Leadership, Internships)
Meets: 1st Friday, 9:30 a.m.

Educational Programming – Chairs: Jennifer Schultz, RecruitmentQueen.- jennifer@recruitmentqueen.com

Meets: TBD

Bucks Business Connect – Chair: Lori Hoppmann, Edward Jones Investments – lori.hoppmann@edwardjones.com
Meets: 1st Wednesday, 10:00 a.m. (Sept., Nov., Feb., May)

Adult Leadership – Co-Chairs: Pradeep Kohli, Univest Bank and Trust Co.- kohlip@univest.net and Ted Millard, Good Friends, Inc.- tmillard@goodfriendsinc.org

Meets: 3rd Friday, 9:30 a.m.

Adult Leadership Alumni – Chair: Jessica Sweeney, First Federal of Bucks County – jsweeney@firstfedbucks.com

Meets: Immediately following Adult Leadership

BUSINESS NETWORKING ACTIVITIES

Business Networking Activities – Chair: Suzy Buehler, McCafferty Auto Group – sbuehler@mccafferty.com
Meets: 2nd Wednesday, 9:00 a.m. (July, October, January, April)

ECONference 2015 – Chair: Cathy Tomcho, Univest Bank and Trust Co. – tomchoc@univest.net
Meets: 3rd Thursday, 9:00 a.m.

Includes: Business Showcase -Chair: Sharon Bordak, Sparkle Professional Cleaning Corp. – sharon@sparkleproclean.com
Meets: 3rd Thursday, 9:00 a.m.

Golf – Co-Chairs: Brian Tierney, Streamline Payroll, LLC – btierney@streamlinepayroll.net and Brian Zavodnick, Process Plus Legal Services, LLC – bzavodnick@processpluslegal.com
Meets: 4th Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.

Bucks County Ball – Chair: Pat Dunleavy, headstrong hair salon & make-up studio – red7882@aol.com
Meets: 3rd Wednesday, 9:30 a.m.

ECONOMICS & GOVERNMENT

Economics & Government – Chair: Bill Pelosi , Litchfield Cavo LLP pelosi@litchfieldcavo.com
(Includes Economic Forum, Legislative Debates, Manufacturers Forum)
Also Includes: Advocacy -Co-Chairs: Ed Dixon, Fulton Bank edixon@fultonbank.com and Brian Jeter, Comcast Brian_Jeter@cable.comcast.com
Meets: 1st Friday, 8:00 a.m.

MARKETING & TECHNOLOGY

Marketing & Technology – Co-Chairs: Kevin Roddy, 3rd Fed Bank kroddy@thirdfedbank.com.net and Jessica Sweeney, First Federal of Bucks County jsweeney@firstfedbucks.com

Marketing Strategy – Chair: Jessica Sweeney, First Federal of Bucks County jsweeney@firstfedbucks.com
Meets: 1st Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.

IT (audio/visual) – Chair: Kevin Roddy, 3rd Fed Bank kroddy@thirdfedbank.com.net
Meets: 3rd Friday, 8:30 a.m.

SPECIAL ROUNDTABLES

Women in Business – Co-Chairs: Theresa Derderian, REMAX Properties – The Theresa Derderian Team – cTheresa@TeamDerderian.com and Susanna Hall, Trenton Thunder Baseball Club – susanna@trentonthunder.com
Meets: 3rd Tuesday, 8:15 a.m.

Young Professionals – Co-Chairs: Joel Perkins, Bucks County Council, Boy Scouts of America – Mike.Taylor@SesamePlace.com and Mike Taylor, Sesame Place – joel.perkins@scouting.org
Meets: 4th Thursday, 4:00 p.m. (August, October, December, February, April, June)

b.o.s.s. (Business Owners: Support & Strategies) – Chair: Dave Dixon, Cost Segregation Services, Inc. – DaveDixon1@comcast.net
Meets: 3rd Thursday, 8:00 a.m.
(boss)

Military Personnel Business Advisory and Support – Chair: Kent Milliken
Meets: 2nd Wednesday, 12:00 noon

Copyright © 2014 Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce. Site Design and Development by time4design - Web Design Bucks County