Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce

"The Voice of Business"

Our Sponsors

Recent Announcements

Committees, Events & Programs

Committees & Roundtables – Get Involved!

By joining a Chamber committee you can…expand your contacts…share your knowledge…learn more about business…contribute your talents…grow personally and professionally…become a leader…and therefore Grow Your Business!

To view the date and time of the next Committee and/or Roundtable meeting that interests you, click here for our Events Calendar. Select the next scheduled meeting to register online. You can also register by calling the Chamber at 215–943–7400. You will be added to the appropriate roster/s and receive a confirmation by email. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. If a meeting is scheduled on a holiday, please contact the Chamber for a replacement date.

Business Networking Group

Bucks County Ball Committee
Co–Chairs: Heather Towne, Flowers by Jennie Lynne – HeatherLtowne@gmail.com
and Robert Malka, Strategic Marketing Partners, Inc. – Robert@smpphilly.com
Meets: 3rd Wednesday at 9:30am
Mission Statement: Organize and plan a party with a purpose, which includes a membership drive and marketing to the entire community.

Health & Wellness Committee
Co–Chairs: Cathy Windland, Inner Spa – Cathy@innerspa.org
and Trish Feinthel, Lower Bucks Family YMCA – tfeinthel@cbfymca.org
Meets: 2nd Tuesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Share information about a wide range of health and wellness topics; to educate members about traditional and holistic services available within the market; to promote wellness resources and opportunities in the greater Bucks County area; and to assist the Chamber staff in producing an annual event showcasing all of these.

Sports & Entertainment Committee w/Dining Around
Co–Chairs: Brian Tierney, Streamline Payroll, LLC – btierney@streamlinepayroll.net
and Brian Zavodnick, Process Plus Legal Services, LLC – bzavodnick@processpluslegal.com
Meets: 4th Tuesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Plans, implements and promotes fun and entertaining events supporting and showcasing member businesses while facilitating interaction with the business community.

Economics & Government Group

Champions of Commerce Committee
Chair: Brandon McFadden, TD Bank – brandon.mcfadden@td.com
Meets: 1st Wednesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: The awards, nominated by individuals of the community, recognize businesses, individuals and organizations who have distinguished themselves in improving the economic environment particularly those who have devoted significant voluntary contributions of their own time and other resources to make Lower Bucks County a better place to live, work and do business.

ECONference 2017 Committee
Chair: Liz Mertes, TD Bank – elizabeth.mertes@TD.com
Meets: 3rd Thursday at 9:00am
Mission Statement: Provide opportunities for networking, educational seminars and featured keynote speakers during a half-day conference.

Expo Committee
Chair: Earl Sigmund, New Business Learning Center – elscpa@aol.com
Meets: 1st Tuesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Provide opportunities for business expositions. This event is designed for businesses and organizations to showcase their products and services to other businesses, consumers, and the community at large.

Government Committee
Chair: Bill Pelosi, Litchfield Cavo LLP – pelosi@litchfieldcavo.com
Meets: 1st Thursday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Examine, promote and monitor governmental activity affecting business, to encourage dialogue with all public officials, inform members and recommend action when necessary.

Non–Profit Advisory Committee
Chair: Cheryl Campbell, The Christmas Gala – thechristmasgala@comcast.net
Meets: 3rd Thursday at 8:30am every other month
*For Non–Profit Executive Directors only
Mission Statement: Bring together Non-Profit Executive Directors to collaborate on issues of mutual concern; to problem solve, educate and make aware of upcoming issues; to provide opportunities to find ways to work together to cut expenses and to allow for-profit companies the ability to sponsor meetings, explore ways to collaborate with non-profit organizations and to provide education and information on non-profit services, resources and issues.

Innovation Group

Marketing Committee

Co–Chairs: Paul Bencivengo, Visit Bucks County – paulb@visitbuckscounty.com
and Bonnie Boden, Blue Denim Digital LLC – bonnie@bluedenimdigital.com
Meets: 1st Tuesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Assist in marketing the Chamber and its activities and communicate the organization’s goals and philosophies. Educate people on how to market their own business.

Technology Committee
Chair: Chris Mangano, Mercadien Technologies– cmangano@mercadien.com
Meets: 3rd Tuesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Provide information and education on technology-based issues, while working to assist the Chamber with the development of resources and programs resulting in improved services to our member-organizations and community.

Outreach Group

Ambassadors Committee

Co–Chairs: Isabel Menichella and Jen Kline Clark, Bucks County Coffee News – info@buckscountycoffeenews.com
Meets: 2nd Tuesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Develop programs to recruit new members and retain existing members.

Business Card Exchange Committee
Chair: Bryan Hughes, Huntingdon Valley Bank – bhughes@huntingdonvalleybank.com
Meets: 3rd Wednesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Organize and schedule quality monthly business card exchanges to encourage business networking.

Member Benefits Committee
Chair: Kevin Wiener, Advanced Merchant Group – kevin@advancedmerchantgroup.com
Meets: 3rd Monday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Investigate, recommend and implement quality, cost-effective benefits and programs that help meet the needs of Chamber members.

Professional Development Group

Leadership Bucks County Advisory Committee
Co–Chairs: Jessica Sweeney, Penn Community Bank – jsweeney@penncommunitybank.com
and Ryan Parry, William B. Parry & Son, Ltd. – ryan–parry@parry–insurance.com
Meets: 3rd Friday at 8:30am
*For LBC Alumni with invitation
Mission Statement: Maintain oversight and development of the Leadership Bucks County Program.

Leadership Bucks County Alumni Committee
Chair: Rose Cooper, Bucks County Community College – rose.cooper@bucks.edu
Meets: 2nd Wednesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Help alumni stay connected to the program, encourage alumni involvement with the Chamber, and encourage recruitment to future classes.

Bucks Business Connect Committee
Chair: Bill Sheffer, First National Bank & Trust Co. of Newtown – bsheffer@fnbn.com
Meets: 4th Tuesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Organize the monthly Bucks Business Connect meetings to provide education, information and networking opportunities for the general membership.

Future Business Leaders Committee
Co–Chairs: Donna Scalzo, Bucks County Bank – dscalzo@buckscountybank.net
and Tyler Yankey, Washington Crossing Council, Boy Scouts of America – tyler.yankey@scouting.org
Meets: 1st Friday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Advance Workforce Development through Business and Education partnerships and Educational Programming.

Young Professionals Committee
Co–Chairs: Brian Phillips, Inspire Federal Credit Union – bphillips@inspirefcu.organd Kim Solis, Sesame Place– kimberly.solis@sesameplace.com
Meets: 2nd Friday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: Provide networking, socialization and educational opportunities for career focused young adults up to age 40.

Special Roundtables

b.o.s.s. (Business Owners: Support & Strategies)

Co–Chairs: Dave Dixon, Transworld Systems – DaveDixon1@comcast.net
and Bonnie Boden, Blue Denim Digital LLC – bonnie@bluedenimdigital.com
Meets: 3rd Thursday at 8:15am
Members of b.o.s.s. are all Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce members who want support for their businesses in a confidential setting, directly from other LBCCC members. During our monthly b.o.s.s. meetings, we use these mastermind sharing questions:
– What are you working on?
– What did you learn?
– What do you need help with?
Mission Statement: Lower Bucks Chamber b.o.s.s is a program only for Chamber members who want additional support for their businesses directly from other Chamber members. Their structured monthly meetings enable participants to function as sounding boards for ideas and brainstorm solutions to each others’ problems.

Women in Business
Chair: Blanche Gottel, The Plant Lady of Bucks County, LLC – bgottel@plantladyofbc.com
Meets: 3rd Tuesday at 8:30am
Mission Statement: To provide awareness, educational opportunities, resources and networking opportunities to members of the Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce from a woman’s perspective.

Copyright © 2017 Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce. Site Design and Development by time4design - Web Design Bucks County